New: Talent Development Program Alumnus, Double-Bassist Xavier Foley Joins the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra

Virtual Stage

Performance Date

Thursday, November 19, 2020 8:00 PM

Passion and Piquant. The Atlanta Symphony Orchestra performs Schumann's popular Trout Quintet, a work with unusual instrumentation from the standard arrangements of the period.

The ASO also welcomes the return of the acclaimed soloist and ASO Talent Development Program alumnus Xavier Foley. Being performed is Foley's own composition entitled "For Justice and Peace" as well as Bottesini's Double Bass Concerto No .2, a work that uses the full range of the bass to showcase the player's virtuosity. It has three movements, and many aspects of the concerto are operatic in character.

All programs and artists subject to change.



Trout Quintet for Piano and Strings


    For Justice and Peace


    Double Bass Concerto No. 2

  • Connect With Us

    Plan Your Visit