Reimagined: Principal Cello Rainer Eudeikis Performs Haydn

Virtual Stage

Performance Dates

Thursday, October 22, 2020 8:00 PM

Principal Guest Conductor Donald Runnicles and the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra turn up the charm with the Symphony "Il distratto" ("The Scatterbrain") by 18th-century wit Josef Haydn. Principal Cellist Rainer Eudeikis makes his ASO solo debut with Haydn's individualistic Cello Concerto No. 2.

The program concludes with a special performance by the Peachtree String Quartet of Mozart's Quartet in C major. Nicknamed "Dissonance" on account of its unusually slow introduction, it is the last (and the most famous) in the set of six quartets composed between 1782 and 1785 that Mozart dedicated to Haydn.

Virtual Membership

This performance will be presented virtually online. Choose any 3 online concerts from our reimagined Fall season for $48, or all 6 concerts for $96.

Learn More & Purchase

Already a Subscriber or Virtual Member?

If you are a current Subscriber or Virtual Member, performances are available to view starting at the premiere time for the event. After the premiere time, performances are available for on-demand viewing for 72 hours for Virtual Members, and 2 weeks for Subscribers.

Access Performances

Please Note: Virtual Members must purchase an available performance in order to view. Subscribers have full access to all performances available.

All programs and artists subject to change.

Program Notes

Atlanta SO

Thank You To Our Sponsors & Donors

Atlanta SO



Symphony No. 60, "Il distratto"


    Cello Concerto No. 2 in D major


    Quartet in C major, K. 465 "Dissonance"

  • Sponsors

    Connect With Us

    Plan Your Visit