Reimagined: Mozart and More

Virtual Stage

Performance Date

Thursday, October 15, 2020 8:00 PM

Albert Einstein wrote: "Mozart's music is so pure and beautiful that I see it as a reflection of the inner beauty of the universe." What Einstein didn't say is that Mozart the man loved to drink, loved laughter and women. In this program with pianist Inon Barnatan, Robert Spano presents a prime example of Mozart's genius with the Piano Concerto No. 21 – completed just 4 weeks after Mozart finished composing his previous D minor concerto!

The program also features Samuel Barber's sole work for wind ensemble and Tchaikovsky's popular Serenade for Strings.

Virtual Membership

This performance will be presented virtually online. Choose any 3 online concerts from our reimagined Fall season for $48, or all 6 concerts for $96.

Learn More & Purchase

All programs and artists subject to change.



Summer Music


    Piano Concerto No. 21

    Atlanta SO  

    Serenade for Strings in C major

    Atlanta SO  
  • Sponsors

    Connect With Us

    Plan Your Visit