Dazzling Violin Virtuoso Augustin Hadelich and Vaughan Williams' Symphony No. 6

Atlanta Symphony Hall

Dates & Tickets

Thursday, May 6, 2021 8:00 PM
Saturday, May 8, 2021 8:00 PM

This program features music from two British composers writing in the shadow of war. Grammy® Award-winning violinist Augustin Hadelich returns to the ASO to perform Benjamin Britten's Violin Concerto, a tribute to British soldiers who died fighting fascist forces in the Spanish Civil War. Vaughan Williams' Sixth Symphony is an intense tour-de-force widely seen as a response to the horrors of World War II. Conductor Andrew Manze makes his ASO debut, opening the concert with a work by contemporary British composer Anna Clyne.



New Work


    Violin Concerto


    Symphony No. 6

  • Sponsors

    Connect With Us

    Plan Your Visit