Vasily Petrenko Leads the Orchestra in R. Strauss and Dvořák; Ingrid Fliter Performs Mendelssohn

Morgan Hall at Kennesaw State University

Performance Dates

Friday, April 28, 2017 8:00 PM

Conductor Vasily Petrenko and pianist Stewart Goodyear join the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra at the Bailey Performance Center to perform Mendelssohn's masterful Piano Concerto No. 1. The Orchestra brings to life the legend of Don Juan in Richard Strauss' tone poem, and will dazzle you with Dvořàk's Symphony No. 8, a work that draws inspiration from one of the Czech composer's greatest loves, the cheery and lyrical folk music of his native Bohemia.



Don Juan

Atlanta SO  

    Piano Concerto No. 1

    Atlanta SO  

    Symphony No. 8

    Atlanta SO  
  • Sponsors

    Connect With Us

    Plan Your Visit