Education Committees

Board Education Committee

The Education Committee is a subcommittee of the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra Board of Directors charged with providing input on the scope and direction of education programs offered by the Symphony and connecting programs to school audiences throughout the region.

Members of the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra Board

Lynn Eden, Chair
Carlos del Rio
Margaret Reiser
Rhonda Respess
Patrice Wright Lewis

Members of the Education Community

Melissa Arasi, Ph.D., Supervisor of Performing Arts: General/Choral Music, Theatre, and Dance; Cobb County Schools
Edie Bostic, Chair, Atlanta Symphony Orchestra Talent Development Program, Steering Comittee
Katie Carlisle, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Music Education Director, Center for Educational Partnerships Georgia State University - School of Music
Natalie Colbert, GMEA orchestra Division Chair, The American String Teachers Association (ASTA) National Board, Member-at-Large
Emmalee Hackenshaw, Director of Community Engagement, The Atlanta Opera
David Jackson, Parent Representative
Susan McQuade, Ph.D., Music and Arts Specialist, Cherokee County School District
Jerid Morisco, D.M.A. Director of Choirs, Stockbridge Middle School
Dantes Rameau, Executive Director and Founder, Atlanta Music Project
Courtney Reed, Director of Education and Community Outreach, Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre
Cecil Wilder, Executive Director, Georgia Music Educators Association

Talent Development Program Steering Committee

The Atlanta Symphony Orchestra Talent Development Program Steering Committee is comprised of leaders from the community and members of the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra Board of Directors. The Steering Committee provides guidance and assistance on the Talent Development Program’s growth and implementation.

Edith Bostic, Chair
Azira G. Hill, Founder
Tara Byrdsong
Nancy Cooke
Lynn Eden
Lindsay Fisher
Sharon Fisher
Mary Gramling
Malinda Logan
Marla Majett
Elise Phillips
Dorka Rhyne
Earl Sharpe
Suzanne Shull
Robert Smith
Mattye Sullivan
Adrienne Thompson
Lucy Wright