Conductor Michael Francis and Pianist Benjamin Grosvenor Make Their Atlanta Symphony Orchestra Debuts with Copland, Saint-Saëns and Vaughan Williams

Falany Performing Arts Center at Reinhardt University

Performance Date

Friday, February 24, 2017 8:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Opening this program at the Falany Performing Arts Center is Aaron Copland's exploration of 19th century American pioneer life, Appalachian Spring. The Orchestra also performs the breathtaking Piano Concerto No. 2 from Saint-Saëns, followed by the calm idyllic state of Vaughan Williams' Fifth Symphony.



Appalachian Spring

Atlanta SO  

    Piano Concerto No. 2

    Atlanta SO  

    Symphony No. 5

    Atlanta SO  
  • Connect With Us

    Plan Your Visit