Conductor Michael Francis and Pianist Benjamin Grosvenor Make Their Atlanta Symphony Orchestra Debuts with Copland, Saint-Saëns and Vaughan Williams

Atlanta Symphony Hall

Performance Dates

Thursday, February 23, 2017 8:00 PM
Saturday, February 25, 2017 8:00 PM

Opening this program is Aaron Copland's exploration of 19th century American pioneer life, Appalachian Spring. The Orchestra also performs the breathtaking Piano Concerto No. 2 from Saint-Saëns, followed by the calm idyllic state of Vaughan Williams' Fifth Symphony.

Program Notes

Atlanta SO

Ken Meltzer's Inside The Music

Atlanta SO



Appalachian Spring

Atlanta SO  

    Piano Concerto No. 2

    Atlanta SO  

    Symphony No. 5

    Atlanta SO  
  • Sponsors

    Connect With Us

    Plan Your Visit