Yo-Yo Ma Plays Elgar | Atlanta Symphony Orchestra

Yo-Yo Ma Plays Elgar

Yo-Yo Ma returns to the ASO! This popular guest artist is an Atlanta favorite, and will play Elgar’s cornerstone of the solo cello repertoire, the elegiac Cello Concerto in E Minor. Principal Guest Conductor Donald Runnicles leads the Orchestra in Brahms’ Symphony No. 4. While he referred to his fourth as "…a few entractes and polkas which I happened to have lying about," Brahms knew he had a noble work that expresses a wide range of emotions.


Atlanta Symphony Hall

Ticket Prices: $55 - $195
Performance date

Wednesday, April 2, 2014 8:00 pm


  • Composer
  • Symphony No. 4
    Atlanta SO
    Atlanta SO
  • Cello Concerto
    Atlanta SO
    Atlanta SO