"B's Threes": Bach, Brahms and Beethoven

Robert Spano opens his 13th season — and the Orchestra’s 69th — with the “thirds” of three of the great composers: Bach’s Third Orchestral Suite with its eloquent “Air”; Brahms’ powerful, confident Third Symphony; and guest pianist André Watts performing Beethoven’s stormy Third Piano Concerto.


Atlanta Symphony Hall

Ticket Prices: $24 - $75
Performance dates

Thursday, September 26, 2013 8:00 pm
Friday, September 27, 2013 8:00 pm
Saturday, September 28, 2013 7:30 pm


  • Composer
  • Orchestral Suite No. 3
    Atlanta SO
    Atlanta SO
  • Symphony No. 3
    Atlanta SO
    Atlanta SO
  • Piano Concerto No. 3
    Atlanta SO
    Atlanta SO