Fire Angels World Premiere

“This will be our response to violence: that we will make music more intensely, more beautifully and more devotedly than ever before.” — Leonard Bernstein

Written for the 10th anniversary of 9/11, composer Mark Grey and librettist Niloufar Talebi have expanded their story of love, connection and transcendence for full orchestra. Featuring soprano Jessica Rivera, who premiered the original work, and tenor Stuart Skelton, Robert Spano leads the Orchestra in the world premiere of the fully orchestrated version of the moving Fire Angels.


Atlanta Symphony Hall

Ticket Prices: $24 - $75
Performance dates

Thursday, March 20, 2014 8:00 pm
Friday, March 21, 2014 8:00 pm


  • Composer
  • Fire Angels
    Atlanta SO
  • Symphony No. 4
    Atlanta SO
    Atlanta SO
  • Click on dates in blue above to see what's happening on that day.

Connect with us

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Youtube
  • Tumblr
  • Soundcloud
  • Email