An ASO World Premiere!

ASO favorite Garrick Ohlsson plays one of the great late-Romantic piano concertos, Rachmaninov’s Second — his passionate return to composing after losing his musical voice. Maestro Spano and the Orchestra premiere a new work by Richard Prior, Director of Orchestral Studies at Emory University. Adam Schoenberg’s American Symphony pays homage to the history of our nation.


Atlanta Symphony Hall

Ticket Prices: $24 - $75
Performance dates

Thursday, October 3, 2013 8:00 pm
Friday, October 4, 2013 8:00 pm
Saturday, October 5, 2013 7:30 pm


  • Click on dates in blue above to see what's happening on that day.

Connect with us

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Youtube
  • Tumblr
  • Soundcloud
  • Email