A Night of Double Debuts

“Force of Nature” (theirishtimes.com) violinist Baiba Skride makes her ASO debut with one of the most beloved and challenging of all violin concertos, Tchaikovsky’s Violin Concerto. Danish conductor Thomas Søndergård, Principal Conductor of the BBC National Orchestra of Wales, makes his ASO debut leading Shostakovich’s Symphony No. 5 and Pärt’s tribute to the great British composer Benjamin Britten.


Atlanta Symphony Hall

Ticket Prices: $24 - $75
Performance dates

Thursday, November 21, 2013 8:00 pm
Saturday, November 23, 2013 7:30 pm


  • Click on dates in blue above to see what's happening on that day.

Connect with us

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Youtube
  • Tumblr
  • Soundcloud
  • Email