Metamorphosis | Atlanta Symphony Orchestra


Donald Runnicles’ season finale brings two of Strauss’ more personal works – Metamorphosen, his mournful, heartfelt work highlighting the string section; and his Oboe Concerto, a challenging work for the ASO’s own Principal Oboe Elizabeth Koch Tiscione. Closing the night is Beethoven’s gripping Seventh Symphony.


Atlanta Symphony Hall

Ticket Prices: $24 - $75
Performance dates

Thursday, April 10, 2014 8:00 pm
Friday, April 11, 2014 8:00 pm
Sunday, April 13, 2014 2:00 pm