"A King Remembrance" Featuring Two World Premieres

In these concerts, dedicated to the memory of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., Jazz pianist Marcus Roberts premieres his latest piano concerto Spirit of the Blues: Piano Concerto in C minor. Also receiving its world premiere is Everything Lasts Forever, a new work by composer and ASO bassist Michael Kurth.

There will be a special presentation to honor the legacy of Dr. King beginning at 7pm on the night of April 4th only.


Atlanta Symphony Hall

Ticket Prices: $24 – $75
Performance dates

Thursday, April 4, 2013 8:00 pm
Friday, April 5, 2013 8:00 pm


  • Click on dates in blue above to see what's happening on that day.

Connect with us

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Youtube
  • Tumblr
  • Soundcloud
  • Email