Mozart, Meistersinger Suite

If life without Mozart is empty, then the master’s sprightly Rondo and haunting Concerto, with Canadian pianist Stewart Goodyear, will fill the soul. Israeli conductor Asher Fisch leads Strauss’s ode to death’s sweet release and the Suite from Wagner’s comic masterpiece, with its famous, rousing Prelude.


Atlanta Symphony Hall

Ticket Prices: $24 – $75
Performance dates

Thursday, November 1, 2012 8:00 pm
Friday, November 2, 2012 8:00 pm
Saturday, November 3, 2012 8:00 pm


  • Composer
  • Rondo in D Major
    Atlanta SO
    Atlanta SO
  • Piano Concerto No. 24
    Atlanta SO
    Atlanta SO
  • Death and Transfiguration
    Atlanta SO
    Atlanta SO
  • Suite from Die Meistersinger
    Atlanta SO
    Atlanta SO
  • Click on dates in blue above to see what's happening on that day.

Connect with us

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Youtube
  • Tumblr
  • Soundcloud
  • Email